Next GZ Hangout: Thursday, June 6th, 15:00 GMT

It’s been a while since we’ve had a hangout — how about this Thursday?

8:00 PDT, 11:00 EDT, 15:00 GMT, 16:00 BST, 17:00 CET, 18:00 CAT. Have questions? Post them here or tweet at us (@galaxyzoo). Just before the hangout starts, we’ll embed the video here so you can watch from the blog.

The best way to send us a comment during the live hangout is to tweet at us, but you can also leave a comment on this blog post, or on Google PlusFacebook or YouTube, which we’ll also try to keep an eye on. See you soon!

3 responses to “Next GZ Hangout: Thursday, June 6th, 15:00 GMT”

  1. Tom Freethesouls Zolotor says :

    Have you people found out anything interesting like if the fhb…toofainttoclassify galaxies are interacting, having mergers or getting the overall shape from the 25% you retired? Below is what you said;

    By combining the #toofainttoclassify and #fhb tags with some of the information in the photometric catalogs for the CANDELS sample helped us decide which Hubble galaxies needed more classification and which were finished.

  2. Suzanne Morris says :

    Do spiral galaxies rotate and if they do can they move both clock wise and counter clockwise?

  3. Jean Tate says :

    Will you be providing ZooCon-like sessions, at the Sydney Galaxy Zoo Conference, for Aussies and Kiwis who can’t fly to Oxford later this month?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: