Next GZ Hangout: Thursday, April 25th, 18:30 GMT

Our next hangout will be on Thursday the 25th of April at 6:30 p.m. GMT, which is 11:30 a.m. Pacific Daylight Time, 2:30 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time, 7:30 p.m. British Summer Time, 8:30 p.m. Central European Time and 9:30 p.m. Central African Time.

Just before the hangout we’ll update this post with the embedded video, so you can watch it live from here. Last time we had some great live tweets from volunteers during the hangout. If you’re watching live and want to jump in on Twitter, please do! we use a term you’ve never heard without explaining it, please feel free to use the Jargon Gong by tweeting us. For example: “@galaxyzoo GONG big bang nucleosynthesis“.

In the meantime, please feel free to leave a question in the comments section below. See you soon!

Update: view the summary and video here!

Tags:

3 responses to “Next GZ Hangout: Thursday, April 25th, 18:30 GMT”

  1. Jean Tate says :

    Can you please give a shout out to the Zooniverse public lecture at the Adler on the 30th?

  2. Jean Tate says :

    When do you expect Galaxy Zoo DR2 (Data Release 2, presumably containing the Hubble Zoo, GZ2, clicks) to be announced (and published)?

  3. Jean Tate says :

    For a future Hangout – not necessarily this one – would it be possible to have some other members of the Galaxy Zoo team, either science or development (or both!), join in too?

    And what about inviting some other astronomers, to make a guest appearance, as Ron Buta did? Or how about a member of the Andromeda Project team, or the Space Warps team, or the Milky Way Project team? After all, those Zooniverse projects are also about galaxies (or one galaxy)!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: